Skip to main content

Council of Major Superiors of Women

The branch of the Sisters of the Community of the Beatitudes has an affiliate status in the Council of Major Superiors of Women Religious (CMSWR), established on June 12th, 1992 by the Holy See. This association is composed of the major superiors and their vicars of 112 communities of women religious (approximately 5,700 sisters) in the United States. The Council is a collaborative body of life-bearing women religious committed to the full flowering of religious life in the United States.